BSI Forum

At the BSI's AGM in 2009, it was agreed to replace the BSI Council with the BSI Forum - the BSI's 'think tank' and the place where the issues and ideas that are of importance to the Society and its members are raised, discussed and developed.

The Forum meets twice a year and develops ideas and proposals for the consideration of the Board of Trustees.

Members of the Forum are expected to:
  • Attend Forum meetings
  • Be forward thinking, proactive and participatory
  • Be respectful of the views and concerns of fellow Forum members
  • Be familiar with current trends and issues of relevance to the Society
  • Be willing and able to engage with members of the Immunological community in order to glean and disseminate information
  • Consider issues pertinent to the many diverse interests of the Society's members
  • Support and promote the strategic aims of the Society
  • Encourage membership of the Society
  • Be prepared to lead or take part in small working groups as appropriate
Membership of the Forum is for three years (four years for Board Members).
The Forum has 15 permanent roles as outlined below, with additional members invited as required. These invited positions currently consist of the Animal Science Group Representative (reporting to and from the Animal Sciences Group) and the Policy Representative (reporting to and from the Society of Biology).


Position
Name
Retires
Email
Chair of Forum
Dr David Morgan 2014 d.j.morgan@bristol.ac.uk
President
Prof Peter Openshaw 2017 p.openshaw@imperial.ac.uk
Clinical Secretary
Dr Bill Egner 2015 William.Egner@sth.nhs.uk
Education Secretary 
Dr Diane Williamson 2015 dewilliamson@dstl.gov.uk
Chief Executive
Ms Judith Willetts   j.willetts@immunology.org
Regional Representative
- Scotland
Dr Jayne Hope 2014 Jayne.Hope@roslin.ed.ac.uk
Regional Representative
- Scotland
Prof David Gray 2017  d.gray@ed.ac.uk
Regional Representative
- England
Dr John Taylor 2014 John.Taylor@newcastle.ac.uk
Regional Representative
- England
Dr Donald Palmer 2014 dpalmer@rvc.ac.uk
Regional Representative
- Wales
Dr Matthias Eberl 2015 eberlm@cf.ac.uk  
Regional Representative
- Northern Ireland
Dr Ultan Power 2015 u.power@qub.ac.uk
Early Career Representative
Dr Anne L Astier 2015 A.Astier@ed.ac.uk
Early Career Representative
Dr Benjamin Owens 2015 benjamin.owens@ndm.ox.ac.uk
Early Career Representative
Dr Matthew Taylor 2015 Matthew.Taylor@ed.ac.uk
 Early Career/London Representative
Dr Hayley Evans
2015
hayley.evans@kcl.ac.uk
Early Career/London Representative 
Dr Beth Holder
2015
b.holder@imperial.ac.uk
Policy Representative
Dr Mark Coles

2014
mark.coles@york.ac.uk
 PhD Representative
Rebecca Drummond
2015
r01rad0@abdn.ac.uk
 PhD Representative
James Richards
2015
jamesrichards@doctors.org.uk
Animal Sciences Group Dr Stephen Thompson   steve.thompson@kcl.ac.uk
Clinical member      

Search the BSI

------------------------------------------- 
Members login
------------------------------------------- 
------------------------------------------- 

British Society for Immunology
Vintage House, 37 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TL       E: onlinecommunity@immunology.org      T: +44 (0)20 3031 9800      F: +44 (0)20 7582 2882

Disclaimer: Due to questions of resource, and ethical considerations, as a professional organisation representing the interests of our members, we are not in a position to offer specific medical advice to individuals, nor are we willing to disclose member information for this purpose.