BSI Board of Trustees

The BSI Board of Trustees is responsible for overseeing the business activities of the BSI. The members of the Board have legal responsibilities and liabilities and must ensure the Society is well-run, financially sound, and that it meets its charitable aims and objectives.

As outlined in the BSI Rules, each member of the Board is elected by the membership and serves for a four-year period. The Trustees delegate the day-to-day management of the Society to the Chief Executive and her team.

Details of the BSI Board of Trustees are listed below and reflect changes to the Board following the AGM held on Wednesday 4 December 2013 . The minutes of this meeting may be viewed shortly.

Appointment Name Retires Email
President Prof Peter Openshaw 2017 p.openshaw@imperial.ac.uk
Treasurer Dr Lindsay Nicholson 2017 l.nicholson@bristol.ac.uk
Chair of Forum Dr David Morgan 2015 d.j.morgan@bristol.ac.uk
Groups' Secretary Prof Robert Barker 2016 r.n.barker@abdn.ac.uk
Programme Secretary Dr Leonie Taams 2017 leonie.taams@kcl.ac.uk
Education Secretary Dr Diane Williamson 2015 dewilliamson@dstl.gov.uk
Clinical Secretary Dr Bill Egner 2015 William.Egner@sth.nhs.uk

Search the BSI

------------------------------------------- 
Members login
------------------------------------------- 
------------------------------------------- 

British Society for Immunology
Vintage House, 37 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TL       E: onlinecommunity@immunology.org      T: +44 (0)20 3031 9800      F: +44 (0)20 7582 2882

Disclaimer: Due to questions of resource, and ethical considerations, as a professional organisation representing the interests of our members, we are not in a position to offer specific medical advice to individuals, nor are we willing to disclose member information for this purpose.