BSI Board of Trustees

The BSI Board of Trustees is responsible for overseeing the business activities of the BSI. The members of the Board have legal responsibilities and liabilities and must ensure the Society is well-run, financially sound, and that it meets its charitable aims and objectives.

As outlined in the BSI Rules, each member of the Board is elected by the membership and serves for a four-year period. The Trustees delegate the day-to-day management of the Society to the Chief Executive and her team.

Details of the BSI Board of Trustees are listed below and reflect changes to the Board following the AGM held on Wednesday 3 December 2014 . The minutes of this meeting may be viewed here.
 

Board of Trustees

 
     President
     Professor Peter Openshaw

     Retires 2017
     p.openshaw@imperial.ac.uk
 
 
 
     Treasurer
     Dr Lindsay Nicholson

     Retires 2017
     l.nicholson@bristol.ac.uk
 
 
 
   
 
     Chair of Forum
     Professor Anne Cooke

     Retires 
     ac@mole.bio.cam.ac.uk
 
 
     Groups' Secretary 
     Professor Robert Barker 

     Retires 2016 
     r.n.barker@abdn.ac.uk   
 
 
     Programme Secretary
     Dr Leonie Taams

     Retires 2017
     leonie.taams@kcl.ac.uk
 
 

     Retires 2015
     dewilliamson@dstl.gov.uk  
 
 
     Dr Sofia Grigoriadou

     Retires 2019
     sofia.grigoriadou@bartshealth.nhs.uk
 
 
     Public Engagement Secretary
     Dr Sheena Cruickshank

     Retires 2018
     sheena.cruickshank@manchester.ac.uk  
 
 
 
 
 
 

Search the BSI

------------------------------------------
Members login
------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------

British Society for Immunology
Vintage House, 37 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TL       E: onlinecommunity@immunology.org      T: +44 (0)20 3031 9800      F: +44 (0)20 7582 2882

Disclaimer: Due to questions of resource, and ethical considerations, as a professional organisation representing the interests of our members, we are not in a position to offer specific medical advice to individuals, nor are we willing to disclose member information for this purpose.