BSI Board of Trustees

The BSI Board of Trustees is responsible for overseeing the business activities of the BSI. The members of the Board have legal responsibilities and liabilities and must ensure the Society is well-run, financially sound, and that it meets its charitable aims and objectives.

As outlined in the BSI Rules, each member of the Board is elected by the membership and serves for a four-year period. The Trustees delegate the day-to-day management of the Society to the Chief Executive and her team.

Details of the BSI Board of Trustees are listed below and reflect changes to the Board following the AGM held on Thursday 12 November 2015. The minutes of this meeting may be viewed here.

Please click here to read the Terms of Reference for the Board of Trustees.

Board of Trustees

     Chair of Forum
     Professor Anne Cooke
     Programme Secretary
     Dr Leonie Taams
     Public Engagement Secretary
     Dr Sheena Cruickshank
    Professor Allan Mowat
    Retires 2019
     Co Opted Trustee 
     Edward Chandler
     Co Opted Trustee 
     Paul Harding

Search the BSI

Members login
Information for the public immunology

Disclaimer: Due to questions of resource, and ethical considerations, as a professional organisation representing the interests of our members, we are not in a position to offer specific medical advice to individuals, nor are we willing to disclose member information for this purpose.