BSI Honorary Members

The following individuals have been accorded the status of Honorary Member, in recognition of their outstanding contributions to Immunology and, in many cases, the work of the Society.

Eric Bell
Walter Bodmer
Leslie Brent
Peter J Lachmann
Ravinder Maini 
N Avrion Mitchison
Delphine Parrott 
John H L Playfair
Ivan M Roitt
Jonathan Sprent 
Michael Steward 
Ronald A Thompson
Johannes J Van Rood

Past Notable Honorary Members:

Baruj Benacerraf
Robert RA (‘Robin’) Coombs
Jean Dausset
Leonard E Glynn
J R Hobbs
Eric J Holborow 
John J L Turk

Search the BSI

Members login

British Society for Immunology
Vintage House, 37 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TL       E:      T: +44 (0)20 3031 9800      F: +44 (0)20 7582 2882

Disclaimer: Due to questions of resource, and ethical considerations, as a professional organisation representing the interests of our members, we are not in a position to offer specific medical advice to individuals, nor are we willing to disclose member information for this purpose.